Site hosted by Build your free website today!

About the I-75 Strat-O-Matic League: The founding fathers of the I-75 League are Gary Kicinski and Dave Renbarger, who schemed in the winter of 1979-80 to bring their mutual Strat fiend friends together in one venture.

Original charters were granted to Gary Kicinski (Applegate Paperclips), Dave Renbarger (Vlasic Pickles), Larry Pittman (Washington Senators), Steve Hart (Ansbach Angels), Joe Brunetti (Berlin Bullets), Mike Renbarger (Michigan Drifters), Ken Kuzdak (Detroit Drill Team), Steve Bizek (Bismarck Bombers) and Gerry Yurko (Mennen Speedsticks). The I-75 Mail League was born on March 16, 1980, when a telephone hookup between the offices of the Tampa Times and the Detroit residence of Ken Kuzdak allowed nine managers to draft 25-man squads.

After 23 successful seasons, the League implemented a fundamental shift in philosophy, expanding from 9 to 12 teams, and adopting a comprehensive player retention format to replace the longstanding tradition of annual redrafts. Thus with the onset of the 2003 season the League was reborn with 12 teams and renamed the I-75 Strat-O-Matic Email League, to signify both the departure from the previous era and the full embrace of computerized Strat.

In 2012 expansion to 15 teams took place. It is a note of pride that the current league boasts 5 of the 9 original I-75 Mail League charter members from 1980 and three second-generation managers. As the league begins its 41st year in 2020, the managers proudly rededicate themselves to the League mantra: The Foremost Strat-O-Matic Brains in the Country.